☆ My Colouring Book ☆

20/07/2016

I recently went to WH Smiths and I was intrigued by the amount of colouring books they were stocking. I got sucked in to the trend after about 5 minutes of gazing at them and carefully choosing the one I liked best.☀

image1 (1)

I bought Millie Marotta’s Animal Kingdom- a colouring book adventure. As soon as I got home I cracked out the colouring pencils and started on the first design. It took me over 5 hours as it was a big picture over two pages and I was amazed how time had flown by.☀

The next following weeks I did some more designs but after a month or so I gave up.☀

I was tidying the other day and found it again, so I have been doing some more designs to help me relax and stay calm.☀

I do have some favourite designs and animals but try to mix it up, so I don’t colour all the pictures I love first and then stop colouring as I have completed the ones I love.☀

I find the book relaxing and have started dating the pictures, I even enjoy doing some colouring with the family sometimes.☀

I am hoping to finish the book by the end of the year, but think that target is a bit adventurous.☀

Let me know if you have bought any colouring books and jumped on the trend aswell.☀

Thank you for reading ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

