☆ Hair up ☆

02/09/2016

As I am a NVQ Level 2 qualified hairdresser, I have taught myself different hair styles including hair up. I never use to be able to do any hair up or even plait hair.☀

Now with a lot of practice I can do plaits, dutch braids, fishtail plaits, scalp plaits, twists, vertical rolls, half up, half down, high ponytails, buns and fancy hair-ups. I also have to prep hair before even thinking of doing a hair-up by using product or curling the hair to add some texture.☀

For doing hair-up my main essentials are sectioning clips, hairbands, curvy grips, a hair brush and a backcombing brush. For hair products I like using hairspray, dry shampoo and serum.☀

Let me know your thoughts on hair-up and if you can do any hair-up.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

