☆ Craig David TS5 Concert ☆

23/11/2016

As a surprise on Thursday 20th of October, my mum got me and my sister Craig David tickets. I was so surprised and Thankful. I love Craig David and all of his music. Especially on Friday nights he does a 2 hour DJ session on Capital Xtra.☀

I started to slowly get ready and get in the mood for his concert by listening to his music while I had a shower, got dressed, did my hair and makeup.☀

It was a small concert and it was happening at The Brixton 02 academy. We had to travel there by train and underground which is my least favourite form of transport. ☀

So we left about 1 hour to travel to venue, and when we arrived, we had to queue outside the academy around 1 hour. Then when we got in, we quickly went and choose our seats, as we had seats but they were not allocated. ☀

We had a warm up DJ for a while, then there was a break and then we had the support act which was Big Nasty, he did about 20 minutes of singing, remixes and rapping. Before we had another break. ☀

Craig came on at about 9.10pm and he performed amazingly. He did djing on the decks, singing and a lot of dancing. It amazed me how he was so good at singing his own melody to raps so fast.☀

He was absolutely amazing, and kept the audience going. For most of the night I was on my feet, singing and dancing. I was born in 1998, so I knew most of the music he played.☀

By the end of the night I had a sore throat and was extremely tired.☀

Some of the songs he played were; TLC scrubs. TLC waterfalls, Boa Selecta, 16 days, Justin Biber Love Yourself, Nothing like this and many more. ☀

He was amazing and I would really recommend anyone who loves him to go and see him as he was fantastic.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

