☆ Designing My New Tattoo ☆

24/01/2017

So when it comes to booking a new tattoo I usually book it at my last tattoo. I usually have a good concrete idea of what I would like for a tattoo but I take suggestions and advice from my tattoo artist. Usually there is a few emails, between my artist Abi and I on the idea. Whether that be just lines, placement, shading or dot-work.☀

I usually in my email send a description of what I would like, include drawings I have done and also any reference ideas from other peoples tattoos. Abi always draws her drawings and never copies anyone’s work, just takes inspiration from it.☀

On the day of the tattoo she shows me the drawing/design and I am always blown away as her work look more incredible than I ever imagined. Then she places the template on my body and we decide if the placement is what I like or not.☀

So tips I would recommend for you for designing a tattoo and contacting an artist about helping your dream become a reality.☀

Be as sure as you can be on what you would like ☀

Be sure on your artist, that you love all their work☀

When emailing or contacting your artist, please try to include as much detail as possible to make there work easier. So try to include a description of the tattoo, reference pictures, size you would like, budget, when you are free and roughly where you would like it.☀

Let me know if you found this helpful.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

