☆Making Chocolate Cornflakes Cakes ☆

23/02/2017

As I am not the biggest fan of cakes. I mean I will make them for others, but just dont eat them. I thought I would share something naughty that I love to make.☀

All You will need is your favourite chocolate ( mines Cadburys) and Cornflakes ( or rice crispies I prefer Cornflakes.)☀

Firstly I start with a glass bowl, a saucepan, a kettle and some cupcake cases. I will boil the kettle and then pour boiling water in to the saucepan ensure the bottom of the bowl doesn’t touch the water. Then I will break the chocolate up and put it in the bowl.☀

Next I will turn the hob on and slowly with a wooden spoon stir the chocolate until it melts, be careful don’t leave the hob unattended and if the water starts to bubble up the sides of the bowl, turn the hob down.☀

Afterwards carefully turn the hob off, put the bowl on the side with a tea towel under and pour in your choice of cereal. I like to ensure most of the cereal is fully covered than I will use small spoons to separate an amount into each cupcake holder.☀

Finally I allow them to cool and put them in the fridge. When they have been in the fridge for about an hour the will be fully set an amazing to enjoy. I love making these Cornflakes cakes and always get compliments on them☀

Let me know if you try these out and your thoughts on them.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

2 thoughts on “☆Making Chocolate Cornflakes Cakes ☆

Leave a Reply

