☆ Joining a Gym ☆

03/03/2017

So I was getting bored and fed up of doing exercises at home. I wanted to widen my horizon and be able to join in some classes and other activities. Finding the best gym for you can be hard as it needs to have different things for different people now I was looking for a gym with good parking, classes and one not to expensive. I didn’t want to be stuck in a contract where if I didn’t go I would have to pay a cancellation fee. ☀

I researched a few places near my house and then narrowed it down to two gyms. I went and looked at them found out information about what they offer, classes and a range of what equipment they have. Than I made my decision.☀

I joined a gym called The Gym it is about a 20 minute drive away from my house, they have classes, lots of different machines and it was so clean when I went and looked around. This Gym has a £20 joining fee and is £16.99 a month. I can cancel at anytime but a big plus is they are open 24 hours a day so I can go whenever to work out. I have a number code to let myself in and out.☀

On my first day I went everything was going wrong and I was so intimidated so I went home. I was scared to go back but I pursued it and then the next day I had a 30 minute induction. I was really please I got shown how to use the equipment and got answers to any queries I had.☀

The following day I turned up to do a class it was meant to be a Fat Burn class but I was the only one which was scary so we did circuit training. God it was so hard and I was glad when it was over. I found out that I was so unfit and I hate skipping. Then I went back on the Sunday for another class 2 classes within 2 days what was I thinking but this one was busy and was called Boxexercise. It was so fun but hard. We were in pairs and did boxing moves and then had to incorporate sit ups and planks in them. OMG I was so glad for it to be over.☀

So now I look forward to going to the gym whether it be to smile at a personal trainer or a member or just to burn some calories. I really recommend joining a gym and now I don’t know why I didn’t sooner. I will let you know how I get on in my fitness journey and whether I reach  goals.☀

Let me know if I have inspired you to have a little look around and join a gym or just start exercising again.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

