☆ Drugstore Diamonds ☆

26/04/2017

So one Saturday in April my sister and I went shopping in a local town and ended up in Superdrug. I haven’t been in a drugstore in so long so we just had a browse around. On the weekend we went they had a deal on which was 3 for 2 on all cosmetics. If you bought you get a free tote bag of your choice.☀

IMG_5477

So to start with we picked up this L’Oreal kit for our mum as she was running out of some of her makeup and wanted to try some new things. In this kit which is £14.99 you get a primer, infallible foundation, setting spray and a makeup sponge. I think L’Oreal have really uped their game and this is such good value.☀

Next my mum also needed a new blush so we looked at all the brands and the colour closest to her old one was this Revlon blush in shade 03. This was £7.99 and is very buildable which is a good thing as my mum likes to overdo the blush.☀

IMG_5480

Afterwards we picked up two liquid illimantors as my sister is going on holiday and wanted something light weight to give her a glow. We swatched the Cover FX drops in our local Space NK but found them very glittery instead of just giving a glow. The first illimantor is from L’Oreal. The Last illimantor is from Gosh. They both do a similar job but we wanted to try both to see which one was her favourite the shades are slightly different.☀

The drugstore in my opinion have really stepped up their game, the range of products and products available to swatch is massive. I have always been a lover of high end makeup as I loved the quality but now am defiantly going to be going back to the drugstore. The only product I still have issues with is foundation as I am so fair I still can’t find a correct shade. ☀

Let me know any new products you have tried from the drugstore and if you have liked this post and would like more drugstore diamonds post ? Keep an eye out for reviews of all the products coming soon.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

