☆ Volunteering ☆

20/05/2017

At the beginning of March I started to do some volunteering in my spare time. I wanted to give back to the community and help others. Mental Health is close to my heart and I really wanted to help an organisation.☀

I started doing small things like emailing and meeting others. Then one week I did a big thing I organised a course and ran it on my own. It was scary but I managed to help others and show them that their is a life after Mental health and your illness does not define you.☀

Image result for imagine independence

I volunteer with Imagine Independence which is helping to break the stigma of mental health. I have also started attending an exercise class with some people who use the service that I know. It is only an hour but the instructor makes its fun and enjoyable and it doesn’t seem like you are doing exercise. I find this class amazing as it makes people who suffer smile and have fun for an hour when their week could of not been going to well.☀

I really wanted to do volunteering before I was just scared but I am so glad I do it. Volunteering to me is giving back to the community and helping people whether its giving them a smile or helping solve an issue they have in their life.☀

Let me know if you doing any volunteering and what organisation you do it for.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

3 thoughts on “☆ Volunteering ☆

Leave a Reply

