☆ The Ordinary Foundation Review ☆

05/06/2017

After hearing Wayne Goss talk about this brand and their newly released foundations. I was so excited and couldn’t wait to try it. My sister and I both ordered some shades off their website. In Wayne’s description box he did translate the shades in his opinion closet to Mac foundation shades. I have personally never tried any Mac foundations so I just guessed my colour, whereas my sister used to use Mac pro long-wear concealer in NC15.☀

IMG_6069

We bought the foundations and they were extremely affordable. Coming over to just £5 each. We also bought another primer and serum to be able to get free shipping. The shipping took 2 weeks which was a bit annoying as we were both eager to try it out. But as the company is still a small company its understandable. ☀

When the parcel arrived we opened it and swatched the colours. Considering we matched the colours online we did amazingly. The undertone we both we for was neutral. Which I think was the right choice. I chose neutral 1.0 and Chloe chose neutral 1.1 and neutral 1.2. She does prefer her foundations slightly darker as she like to look bronze. ☀

Personally the first time I tried the foundation on my face I was blown away. I applied with a Beauty Blender and loved the coverage it gave. I got many compliments on my skin that day and when I said how much it costs people didn’t believe me. I love this foundation so much even more than my Nars Sheer glow which is still amazing. So when my Nars runs out I will not be repurchasing.☀

On the right we have Neutral shade l to r 1.0, 1.1. and 1.2. In the photo on the left the flash is on and it is still 1.0, 1.1. and 1.2.

Other products like powder bronzers, blush and highlight sat on top of this product beautifully and I was so happily surprised. I am defiantly recommending this foundation to everyone. It is amazing and affordable.☀

Chloe my sister really loves the foundation too. As one who usually wears full coverage foundations said it was lovely and it has shown her she can look presentable in 5 minutes rather than and hour.☀

Let me know if you have tried the foundation or any other products from this brand.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

