☆ My New Hair ☆

09/07/2017

So in June I decided that I wanted to hair my hair a bit brighter for the summer so I went back to the same salon Nouvelles in Epsom. I see Amy and booked in for half a head of balyage, a cut and also Olaplex treatment. We discussed what I was after and I explained I would like my hair a bit brighter and ashier for summer, and also would like a few more shards of light to the front of my hair where my daisy fringe is.☀

To Keep my hair still looking natural and blended she used pre lightener and also a glossing shade and alternated section with the colour or pre lightener. This was to ensure my hair didn’t look to blocky but still achieve the look I desired. She started to apply the colour which took about 25- 30 minutes and she allowed the colour to develop.☀

IMG_6331

After the colour had develop I had it washed off and the at salon Olaplex treatment applied and left it on for 15 minutes. Then I had my hair washed. Next we moved onto cut, I said I was happy to have an inch off even an inch and half to ensure my hair looked healthy and nice.☀

On to styling Amy blow-dried my hair and then curled it with a GHD wand. Then she sprayed with hairspray and allowed to cool. The end result is absolutely stunning and exactly what I was after. Even after washing my hair a few times at home the colour still looks amazing. She did an amazing job.☀

If you live close to Epsom I would defiantly recommend this Salon all the staff are lovely and I see Amy for my hair. I will leave a link to the salon website and Instagram below. Not only do they do hair services, also makeup, nails and beauty therapy. Terri does my nails with Shellac and is really lovely too.☀

Nouvelles Salon Website: http://nouvelles.co.uk/

Nouvelles Instagram link: https://www.instagram.com/nouvelles_/

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

2 thoughts on “☆ My New Hair ☆

Leave a Reply

