☆ Beauty Bay Haul ☆

25/07/2017

I went on a spending ban for some of this year, but unfortunately broke it when Beauty Bay had an offer running of spending £50 and receive 6 free samples. I thought about things I actually needed like cleanser e.t.c. My sister and I went halves so we both picked up some essentials and then picked up a few little extras to makeup the money.☀

IMG_6749

I picked up a cleanser from Mario Badescu as I had tried the sample size and really liked it. I needed a cleanser as when I get back form the gym I have to cleanse my skin as a lot of dirt and sweat is needed to be remove to keep my skin clean. I picked up the Seaweed Cleansing soap.☀

Also I picked up a Make Up Geek shadow in the shade Black-light. It is a purple, blue shimmery duo chrome shadow. A colour right up my street. I know how amazing Makeup Geek shadows are as I already do own some. I also wanted to pick up some other shades but they were out of stock.☀

The last item I bought was a Jouer Long Wear Lip Creme in Tawny Rose. I picked up this colour as I googled swatches of colours and this colour was a shade that attracted me the most. When I first opened the lip creme I thought it was very dark, but when swatched the colour it was more of what the swatches online looked like. ☀

My sister picked up a Jouer Long Wear Lip Creme in Terra for a friend’s birthday present. In the packaging we describe the colour as a warm browny, toned nude. The colour looks nice but wouldn’t suit my skin tone as I am very fair.☀

Also she picked up a skincare product from Mario Badescu it was The Drying Lotion. It is a two toned product which helps to dry up and clear up your skin by helping to remove spots.☀

When the package arrived by next day delivery my sister and I were very excited and couldn’t wait to open the package. The six free samples were amazing and I was very happy with what we have received.  The free samples were a decent size of Beauty Blender cleanser  0.558 oz ( which we love and use), an Anastasia Clear brow gel 2.5ml ( which my sister loves), Michael Todd Charcoal Detox deep pore gel cleanser 50ml ( very excited to try), Mario Badescu Seaweed Cleansing soap 29ml ( great to have a small size), Mario Badescu Seaweed Cleansing Lotion 29ml ( very excited to try it is a toner but essentially I can use as a micellar water to cleanse skin) and finally First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra- Firm Sleeping Cream ( moisturising face mask).☀

I hope this helps people who are thinking of shopping on Beauty Bay and buy from the promotions in the future. I will try and keep you all up to date with any promotions they do offer. Also keep your eyes out for reviews of the items bought in this haul.

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

Leave a Reply

