☆ Why I go to the Gym ☆

02/08/2017

Sorry for a post up later than usual. Life has been a bit hectic at the minute, amazing but hectic. I managed to get the flu so am on day 8, I have been busy at work but also volunteering. So for today’s post I thought I would go in to detail on why I like to go to the gym.☀

IMG_5483

These are my favourite gym trainers Nike Huaraches. Unfortunately they do not look like this now as they have been beaten up with all the wear and tear I do in them. I love grey it’s my favourite colour so it was a no brainer for me to purchase these in my favourite colour. They are comfortable and I have not had any blisters or sore feet with these. The only thing I don’t like is they are a pain to squeeze your feet into.☀

Firstly I find it a very social place. I have met many friends at the gym for the 5 months I have been attending. I mean there’s smiling and being friendly with the cleaners and the clients, but I also have met some good friends. We have common interests and love working out together in the gym classes and giving each other inspiration.☀

Secondly I love the gym so much as a way to keep my mind healthy and ticking along. One of the biggest achievements I get from attending the gym is the mental benefits. Even on a bad day once I have had a workout I feel so refreshed and able to get on with my day. I go to the gym at various times of day. When I go in the morning it sets me up for the day. If I go in the afternoon I feel inspired for the rest of the day or if I go in the evening I feel as if I have conquered the day and finished on a high.☀

Thirdly I love the gym for the physical benefit. Being able to keep moving whether its doing 10 burpees, going on the cross trainer or skipping. I love how amazing I can feel when working towards a goal. I adore attending classes and my favourite are boxing classes which I religiously attend on Sundays and Mondays.☀

Let me know if you agree with me or any comments you have on attending a gym or exercising.☀

Thank you for reading  ❀❀❀

2 thoughts on “☆ Why I go to the Gym ☆

  1. I love that the gym is a social place. Everyone there is working hard to better themselves and it is refreshing to be around all the other motivated individuals! Nice post

    Like

Leave a Reply

